You’re Fired! When An Entrepreneur SHOULD Fire A Client

_DSC6289

I fired a client this week.

I cannot remember the last time I had to do this, but it was for MY own good.

Usually, when I have new clients, I can’t wait to begin our work together and I look forward to each of our conversations and the work that I can do to move them forward. Occasionally, however, I override my good sense and instincts and select an individual to work with that I think has big opportunities ahead but may not resonate with me individually. In this case, I should have listened to my gut.

READ THE REST OF THIS POST HERE.

One response

  1. Thank you for writing this honest article. I too have fired clients. Why? Many times it is because they aren’t executing what my team and I are recommending – part ego, part frustration on my part. I have also been fired. Both are signs of a mature consultant/consulting company in my opinion.

    WebMama

Your Thoughts Welcome

